Skip to main content

The Purple Line has 21 stations, 10 in Montgomery County and 11 in Prince George’s County. The stations have a platform, shelters, benches, and ticket vending machines unless otherwise noted. The platforms will be more substantial than a bus stop, but not the size of a Metrorail station and will be between 140 and 200 feet long.

The Purple Line offers unique opportunities for communities to connect with stations embedded in communities. From Bethesda all the way to New Carrollton, the Purple Line allows commuters of all ages the chance to go across Montgomery and Prince George’s counties to shop, visit and explore. Use the links below for closer looks at what each station will look like.

Station Features Map 2023-10-26
Station Features Map
Download pdf4.93 MB